Nenagh Golf Club

OPEN Team Of Three 2017

September 28 2016

Open Team of Three: Our Open Team of Three competition will run from October 2016 to April 2017 with a list of fantastic prizes worth over €3,000. It is kindly sponsored by Horan Golf Centres (Nenagh, Birr, Moate, Dunmurray Springs). Members can play Monday to Saturday, visitors can play any day excluding open days. Two teams will qualify each month with a grand final in May 2017. Prizes: 1st 3 €300 Vouchers; 2nd 3 €200 Vouchers; 3rd 3 €150 Vouchers; 4th 3 €100; 5th 3 €75 Vouchers. Competition fee will be €10 each for members and €20 each for visitors with re-entry in the same month €7 for members and €15 for visitors. Play off nine tents of your handicap. Each player who enters will be included in a draw for prizes of €150, €100 and €50 at the end of the competition.  You may book on-line or contact the Pro Shop 067 33260 or 087 2132241.

October Results.1St : Collwyn Martin (+1),Paddy Martin (16), Thomas Slattery (13). 65pts.

                               2nd ; Mick Lambe (10)(East Clare GC), Pat Power(15) Ballyneety GC) , Brendan Carey( Tramore GC). 60pts

November Results. 1st : Declan Mooney (16) (Ballykisteen),John Ryan (15)(Newcastlewest), Jerry Kearney (16) (Ring of Kerry) 68pts.

                                2nd : Alan Murphy (7) (Ballykisteen), Eamon O'Brien (13) (Nenagh), Michael Webster (16)( Ballyneety)  67pts.

December Results.1st : Barry Hurley  (11)(East Clare),Brendan Touhy (15)(Ballyneety) ,Frankie Carroll (21)(Ballyneety) . 64pts. 

                            2nd: John Tobin(18) (Loughrea) , Stuart Perry (17)(Slievenamon) , William Morrissey (15)(Cahir) .  61pts.

January Results. 1st: Joe Purcell (18) Ballyneety GC, William Ryan (18) Ballyneety GC, Joe Finnan (18) BallyneetyGC. 63pts. (Back9)

                              2nd: Arthur Marsh (16) Esker Hills GC, Keith Leahy (11) Esker Hills GC, Damian Guinan (17) Eskers Hills GC. 63pts


February Results. 1st : kieran Ryan (13) Nenagh GC, John Joe Lewis (18) Nenagh GC, James Hogan (19) Nenagh GC. 60pts.

                                   2nd : Matt Gleeson (15) Nenagh GC, Tom Hogan (26) Nenagh GC, John Mcloughney(21).  57pts.

                                  3rd : Dan Sommers (18) Ballyneety GC, Mike O'Hara (13) BallyneetyGC, Barry Lipper (18) 51pts. 

March Result.        1st: Brendan Ryan (13) Ballykisteen, Donncha Horan (15) Ballykisteen,Mark Lowry (18) Ballykisteen. 62pts.

                                   2nd: David Hickey (13), John Hickey (20), Jean Hickey (20).  58pts

April Results           1stt : Denis Rochford (14) (Ballyneety (GC), Pat Madden (14) (Shannon GC), Tom Fox (17) (Shannon GC). 63pts.

                                    2nd : Joe Kenny (16) (Thurles GC), Matt Cronin (18) (Templemore GC), Billy Maher (20) (Thurles GC). 60pts.