Club Notes 22nd April 2018

Club Notes 22nd April 2018

All the latest Fixtures, Notices and Results for the Week

Sunday, 22 April 2018


Saturday & Sunday 21st & 22nd April Open Singles (Mens )
1st: Seamus O'Meara (16) 40pts. 2nd: Enda Costello (11) 40pts. 3rd: John Cleary (Portumna) (15) 40pts. Gross: Collwyn Martin 37pts. 4th: David Jones (7) 39pts. 5th: Ger O'Neill (9) 38pts. 1st (Seniors): Eddie Connolly (18) 38pts

CSS: Saturday 37pts, Sunday 36pts

Wednesday Open Singles 18th March 2018 (Mens )
1st: Noel Gleeson (11) 40pts. 2nd: Seamus O'Meara (17) 39pts (Back 9). 3rd: Gerry O'Rourke (12) 39pts. Gross: David Reddan Jnr 37pts. 1st (Seniors): Christy Collins (15) 35pts. 2nd (Seniors): Tony McCann (11) 35pts

CSS: 36pts

Open Team of Two 19th April 2018 (Ladies )
1st: Teresa Starr (18), Helen Leo (21) 51pts. 2nd: Sarah Baker (12), Liz McKeever (13) 48pts (Back 9). 3rd: Anne Atkinson (23), Anna O’Brien (25) 48pts


Membership Saving Tip

This scheme is a great way to set aside a little each time you’re in the clubhouse and offset or have your next years subs paid.

To avail of this scheme simple speak to our staff at the clubhouse bar / restaurant.

Mens Notes

Final Team of Three: Takes place on Friday 11th May, tee times 1pm to 5:30pm.


Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th April: Costello Oil Sponsored Mogul Cup GOY. Top 50 in the Golfer of the Year qualify for the Masters Final.

Teams: Hard luck to our J.B. Carr team who were beaten 3-2 by Ballykisteen.

Ladies Notes

Dates for your Diary

Thursday 26th April GOY 2: Murray Cup (Carmel’s Beauty Clinic). Monday 30 April Seniors (over 60’s) 15H 11-12 draw.

Club Singles Match Play 2018: Sponsored by Scroope Insurance - sign up sheet in ladies locker room. Closing date for entries 4th May.

Teams: Best of luck to the Minor, Intermediate and Junior Cup teams in their next round matches. Your Support greatly appreciated. Please see noticeboard for dates and venues. Commiserations to the Revive Active team who lost out to Castletroy Golf club on Saturday.

Junior Notes

Teams: Well done to the Fred Daly Team who got to the 2nd Round. The team included Scott O'Brien, Niall Higginbotham, Jake Adler, Gavin Dooley and Dermot McTiernan.